Wild Horses – A guest post !

.

.

On the day before the end of summer…

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Dearly beloved anonymous readers,

I’m sorry to announce that I accepted to write a guest post without being aware of the responsibilities implied (and without being all there). First, I have to share with you an interesting, intriguing, amazing, out of this world (insert all positive adjectives here, please) story that will make your day or at least make you think over some aspects. Secondly, I have to write all this in somewhat logical manner: a whole body of text wrapped around a main idea, some words of wisdom etc. Yes, at this part I’m awful. Most of my stories seem to have no point, other than that of making someone (most of the times it’s me, of course) laugh. But I’ll try to give you two key words of my so-called pointless story: self-confidence and sayings.

 A few days ago a girl in a bar on a trip to nowhere (not necessarily in a bad way; she just wasn’t sure where she was heading) shared some words of wisdom with me: “All you have in life are what’s in your head and a suitcase. And, honey, I’m not sure about the suitcase.” It makes sense that what we experience and learn through life represents our belongings. If that’s true (See? I’m trying to put together a logical story), than the saying that you never forget how to ride a bike once you’ve learned is also true. Well, wrong! (Imagine hearing that Depeche Mode song while I’m telling you this) I and miss-author-of-this-blog rented these days some bikes in hope of spending a fun day in the park. I also wanted to see if I still got the hang of it and my friend wanted to learn to ride one. Easier said than done. While I was trying to climb Everest (this is when you should feel sorry for me because I’m quite petite and the rental boy gave me a gargantuan two-wheeler – Ok, I’m exaggerating a bit), Ina could hop on the bike but wasn’t able to make it move. Conclusion: It’s tricky to ride a bike, to ride a bike, that’s right! It’s tricky! Tricky Tricky Tricky!

While I gave up rather easily because the bike was just one of my 99 problems, the other twisted sister really wanted to ride the stupid bike. So I quickly became a cheerleader, which was one of my secret dreams (and there you have it: confessional blog!) and with no pom-poms helped her ride it 10 meters, I think. Then she got all self-confident (written in billboard, highlighted letters) and decided to try riding it without my help. And she so did. She was pedaling with speed and grace and I was proud and then she took a right turn the wrong way…..straight in some bushy trees. Mother Nature wasn’t impressed of our accomplishments. Of course, I forgot to mention that as we were trying to remember/learn to ride a bike, from time to time some boy would make fun of us or ask us if we weren’t to old to do that. Seriously, if you skipped kinder garden that means you missed your chance to learn to ride a bicycle?! Also, we made up motivational speeches. Bad motivational speeches.

So there you have it: my pointless guest post. May you be self-confident and all your good sayings come true!

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

by Ms CerealKiller,

Title by me,

Photos took that day with Polaroid 600.

PS: Ehem….The wild horses being the bloody bikes :)))

.

.

A poor try to capture a moving train. Somehow it was still too dark …

Small detour on Lipscani

Found this near the park !

Ms CerealKiller and/or my Polaroid refused to make the picture. It came out completely black…so I got creative.

This was the moment I first got up after mopping the forest floor after falling off the bike and it looked sort of like this :D.

.

.

Comments
2 Responses to “Wild Horses – A guest post !”
  1. 1singur says:

    a bad motivational speech is, actually, a good demotivational speech. I like these more, they are based on facts, not on suppositions. I get to hold such speeches quite often, and most of the time in front of the mirror. They allways work 😉

    and now i found something really motivational: that last photo of yours. It shows how to turn a failure into… something funny 😀

    succes!

Leave a Reply

  • Arhive

  • ze top

